Analogy of Being, Atheism & the Logoi: Romanides Refuted

Great work Jay! You have articulated what I intuited in my own dull mind and could never have fleshed out. Thank you!

Jay's Analysis

Masonic hierarchs Athenagoras and Paul VI. Masonic hierarchs Athenagoras and Paul VI.

By: Jay Dyer

“For the invisible things of him from the creation of the world are clearly seen, being understood by the things that are made, even his eternal power and Godhead; so that they are without excuse.” -Romans 1:20

Almost a decade ago I was confronted with a challenge to my Augustinian and Thomistic presuppositions.  I had, to be clear, imbibed thousands of pages of Augustine (both his early and later works), and a considerable amount of Thomistic research, including entire volumes of both Summas.   Various encounters with Orthodox writers challenged me to reconsider my assumptions and considerations of how Augustine and Aquinas conceived of “created grace,” the “light of God” in illumination and epistemology, and the meaning of “divine simplicity.”  It was here that I was introduced to the writings of Fr. John Romanides, and at that time, I read what…

View original post 12,552 more words

Leave a Reply

